PG Vector bakgrundsoskärpa
PG Vector logotyp
PG Vector
3.8
(12)
Varför Findstack är gratis?
Findstack är gratis för användare eftersom leverantörer betalar oss när de får webbtrafik och försäljningsmöjligheter. Findstack kataloger listar alla leverantörer – inte bara de som betalar oss så att du kan fatta ett så välinformerat köpbeslut som möjligt.
Unclaimed: Arbetar du på PG Vector?

PG Vector recensioner & produktdetaljer

PG vektoröversikt
Vad är PG Vector?

PG Vector är ett tillägg för PostgreSQL designat för att effektivt hantera vektordata i databasen. Den optimerar lagring, indexering och sökning av högdimensionella vektorer, vilket underlättar snabba och skalbara likhetssökningar, som ofta används i applikationer som rekommendationssystem, bildhämtning och maskininlärningsmodeller.

PG vektorkategorier på Findstack
PG Vector Produktinformation
Capabilities
CLI
OSS
Segmentet
Litet företag
Mid Market
Frilansare
Företag
konfiguration Moln / SaaS / Web-baserat, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Support Vanliga frågor/forum, kunskapsbas
Utbildning Dokumentation
Språk Engelska
Villkor
Vår forskning är sammanställd från olika auktoritativa källor och avsedd att ge allmänna råd. Vi garanterar inte att våra förslag kommer att fungera bäst för varje användningsfall, så överväg dina unika behov när du väljer produkter och tjänster. Dela gärna din återkoppling.
Senast uppdaterad: April 12, 2024
PG Vector logotyp
12 PG Vector Omdömen
3.8 ut ur 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
Nishant M. avatar
Nishant M.
"SQL-PG vektor"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
It helps me to store and quearying the SQL. The implemention of PG vector is perfect, means the UI and the it is easy to use.It has number of feature andd so many people frequently use this software for SQl storing and for vector search. the integration use the AI to manage the data and so more. In this the support is good and the vector extension for sql is the best.
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
some time it is taking time for result to shown up but it is okay.
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
It helps me to store the SQL data and querying vectors, It is also use the AI which is so good.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oktober 18, 2023
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
DN
Dhananjay N.
"PG Vector: banbrytande innovation inom vektorteknik"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
PG vectors excels in cutting edge technologies, revolutionizing industries. With robust solutions PG Vector empowers industries to reach new heights.
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
Downsides could includes issues related to pricing or customer services.
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
The biggest benefits of PG vector that it addresses complex data challenges by providing efficient storage and retrieval solutions, streamlining processes, and enhancing data processing capabilities.
Small Business (50 eller färre anställda)
Juli 06, 2023
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
4.5
Kartik s. avatar
Kartik S.
Digital Marketer
"Ett kraftfullt verktyg för att lagra och söka inbäddningar i PostgreSQL"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
PG vector is used to recommended pruducts to users based on theirs past purchases or interests. it is used to analyze the sentiment of text. and it is very particularly useful for applications involving vector similarity search, such as those build on top of GPT models
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
PG vector is still under development and it is not yet production ready, thats why there are many bugs or performance issues that affecting the stability. PG vector is only compatible with certain versions of postgreSQL. But i have older version of PostgreSQL so it is not compatible .
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
Storing and searching embeddings in PostgreSQL it allows me to store and search embeddings in PostgreSQL. this is help me to improve the proformance of natural language. i was Using PG vector to improve the performance of a chatbot that i use to answer customer questions.
Small Business (50 eller färre anställda)
December 19, 2023
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
4.0
Sangeetha k. avatar
Sangeetha K.
Digital Marketing Associate
"PG Vector: Game-Changing Embeddings for PostgreSQL"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
PG Vector seamlessly embeds machine learning into PostgreSQL It allows me to unlock powerful semantic search without breaking my existing data stack.
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
For users unfamiliar with ML, understanding and utilizing embeddings effectively might require initial effort.
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
I was constantly frustrated by the limitations of traditional search for my projects. Fuzzy matching wouldn't cut it, and integrating dedicated search engines felt like a messy detour. After PG Vector my PostgreSQL database became a powerful hub for semantic search and insightful recommendations.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Augusti 15, 2023
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
4.0
HK
Hari K.
Senior Principal Engineer
"Vektortillägg med öppen källkod"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
it is a PostgreSQL vector extension that enables rapid similarity searches, flexible indexing, ease of use, and open-source licensing, making it an excellent candidate for various applications.
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
It is currently in progress and can be challenging to set up.
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
Vector data can be stored and indexed in PostgreSQL databases. This allows for efficient similarity searches on vector data.
Small Business (50 eller färre anställda)
September 30, 2023
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
3.5
Miguel Ángel C. avatar
Miguel ángel C.
Programledare full stack
"PGVector: Ampliando las Capacidades de PostgreSQL"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
Lo mejor de PGVector, desde mi punto de vista, es que hace que sea fácil encontrar cosas similares en grandes cantidades de datos. Esto es útil para analizar información y tomar decisiones basadas en similitudes. Simplifica la búsqueda y hace que los resultados sean más precisos.
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
Lo que menos me gusta de PGVector es que puede ser complicado de configurar correctamente al principio, lo que podría ser un obstáculo si se intenta escalar a conjuntos de datos más grandes. Además, a medida que los datos se vuelven más complejos, ajustar PGVector para obtener resultados precisos puede llevar más tiempo y recursos, lo que podría dificultar su uso en situaciones donde se necesita crecer rápidamente sin tener un conocimiento técnico profundo.
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
PGVector resuelve problemas al permitir la búsqueda precisa por similitud de vectores en grandes conjuntos de datos. Ahora bien, si bien esto me ha beneficiado en la precisión y ahorro de tiempo en las tareas de procesamiento de datos, es importante mencionar que a medida que estos crecen y se vuelven más complejos, la configuración y el ajuste de PGVector pueden requerir más recursos y conocimiento técnico.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
September 28, 2023
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
3.0
Neenu P. avatar
Neenu P.
Projektassistent
"Inte för mig..!"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
The only thing that I felt good about PG Vector it has a number of features that can aid in similarity searches between available vectors. The customer service is also good.
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
The installation of PG Vector is so cumbersome, not user friendly as well. The installation require you to run a set of codes and on Windows, it is mandatory to have C++ pre-installed. The integration is so difficult that makes it less frquently used.
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
With PG Vector, it is easier to found similar vectors within the huge database they have. This was tiresome work earlier. Making all the possible vectors in one place makes it a good vector searches.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
December 21, 2023
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
2.5
CB
Christopher B.
Organisationsekonom
"Att göra sämsta dataanalys och beslutsfattande"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
It needs to be robust when dealing with datasets. It require some setup effort but properly configured it delivers inaccurate results. Even though handling data demand time and resources it does not worth it, for those who need scalability without extensive technical expertise.
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
PG Vector proves to be a poor tool for managing and analyzing data. PG Vector provides solutions for storing and retrieving data the setup process resource intensive and demands specific knowledge. As datasets become larger and more intricate, configuring the system become burdensome.
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
PG Vector is unable to solve the issue of vector support in open source databases. By leveraging this extension we are unable to manipulate vector data, resulting in increased performance for our business applications.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
December 15, 2023
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
2.5
JC
Justin C.
Besiktningsman
"Komplicerar dataanalys och beslutsfattande"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
There is no scalability potential for PG Vector. Initially configuring it is difficult once it is properly set up it handles datasets. Adapting PG Vector, for data requires additional time and resources it proves to be a poor tool for rapid business expansion needing extensive technical expertise.
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
There are drawbacks that needs to be improved. As data difficulty increases, configuring and adjusting PG Vector demands resources and expertise. This poses problems for users who arent well versed in advanced database management techniques.
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
Despite the processes provided by PG Vector searching for vectors within large datasets is still time consuming. It is unable to solve difficult data challenges making it a cumbersome asset. PG Vector does not solve the issue of functionality, in vector extensions.
Small Business (50 eller färre anställda)
Oktober 02, 2023
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
4.0
AG
Verifierad granskare
"Bästa tillägget för PostgresSQL"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
The ease of use and ease of implementation is the strongest suit of PH Vector. The number of features and frequency of use of these features are very high
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
I would suggest to do a bit better on customer support is where I see a room for improvement
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
The DB extension PG Vector is solving the complexity of DB management in my application
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oktober 02, 2023
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
4.0
AG
Verifierad granskare
"Utforska kraften i PG Vector: Open source Vector extension"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
Simplicity and ease of access! PG vector enhances PostgreSQL with vector capabilities, a valuable open-source addition
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
Learning curve, compatibility, resource usage , documentation, and maintenance are major disappointment.
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
Pg Vector optimizies spatial queries, helping us quickly to find the nearest location in our scenario of efficient delivery locations It enables precise distance calculations ensuring accurate deliver time estimates.
Small Business (50 eller färre anställda)
December 10, 2023
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
3.5
AG
Verifierad granskare
"Recension av PG Vector: Bra men inte för alla!"
Vad tycker du bäst om med PG Vector?
Helps in searching for the exact and approximate nearest neighbors, L2 distance, inner product distance, and cosine distance for each language that has a Postgres client. Easy to setup and integrate.
Vad ogillar du med PG Vector?
Still not stable when it comes to a lot of new features being added in 5.0
Vilka problem löser PG Vector och hur gynnar det dig?
Helps in supporting vectors along with the rest of the data all binded together making it easier for users to work with complex vector databases