Extensis bakgrundsoskärpa
Extensis logotyp
Extensis
4.0
(100)
av Extensis
Varför Findstack är gratis?
Findstack är gratis för användare eftersom leverantörer betalar oss när de får webbtrafik och försäljningsmöjligheter. Findstack kataloger listar alla leverantörer – inte bara de som betalar oss så att du kan fatta ett så välinformerat köpbeslut som möjligt.
Unclaimed: Arbetar du på Extensis?
Findstack erbjuder objektiv, oberoende forskning och verifierade användarrecensioner. Vi kan få en hänvisningsavgift när du besöker en leverantör via våra länkar. LÄR DIG MER

Extensis recensioner och produktdetaljer

Extensis översikt
Vad är Extensis?

Den globala ledaren inom typsnitts- och tillgångshanteringsprogram som används av designers. Gå med i vårt program om du arbetar med byråer eller designers som skapar och delar digitala tillgångar.

Företag Tillägg
År grundades 1993
Företagsstorlek 51-200 anställda
Huvudkontoret Portland, Oregon, USA
Sociala medier
Extensis Kategorier på Findstack
Extensis produktinformation
Capabilities
API
Segmentet
Litet företag
Mid Market
Företag
konfiguration Moln / SaaS / Web-baserat, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Windows
Utbildning Dokumentation
Språk Engelska
Extensis funktioner
versionshantering
Roll
Arbetsflödeshantering
Sök
Import / Export
Filförhandsgranskning
Organisationsgränssnitt
Filtyper
metadata
Digital Rights Management
Filtransformation
Video
Bilder
Varumärkesportal
Extensis Media
Extensis 0
Extensis 1
Extensis 2
Extensis 3
Extensis 4
Extensis 5
Extensis skärmdumpar
Villkor
Vår forskning är sammanställd från olika auktoritativa källor och avsedd att ge allmänna råd. Vi garanterar inte att våra förslag kommer att fungera bäst för varje användningsfall, så överväg dina unika behov när du väljer produkter och tjänster. Dela gärna din återkoppling.
Senast uppdaterad: May 30, 2024
Extensis logotyp
100 Extensis Omdömen
4.0 ut ur 5
Small Business (50 eller färre anställda)
Jan 15, 2022
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
Niv G. avatar
Niv G.
Produktchef
"Stort fan av Suitcase Fusion"
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

I think suitcase fusion is an excellent tool for any graphic designer. At this point, its one of those things you can't not use after using. I also had some technical issues a month ago and the team on chat was very helpful.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

As always, I'm not a huge fan of the subscription model, but I understand it must be the way. I do wish that the program would clean up a lot of the duplicate fonts.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

I have 10,000 fonts and if I'm able to reduce the time searching for the right font by a few minutes, then its a huge win in my book. Suitcase has the tools necessary to help me sort visually.,

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Juli 03, 2020
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
Colby D. . avatar
Colby D. .
Direktör för varumärket
"Extensis-portföljen är en pålitlig plattform för att dela digitala tillgångar med ditt team."
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

The main functions of Extensis Portfolio include Asset library, Customizable branding, Metadata Management, Reporting/ Analytics, File conversion, Search/ Filter, Workflow Management, Asset Sharing, Asset categorization and many more. By using Extensis Portfolio the user also gets a free trial which helps them evaluate if it works according to their needs or not.It is available for both Windows and Mac. It gives images in the form of PDF which is a professional way. Images can be found very easily with just few clicks. The software is works identically like windows and Mac. PDF download option makes the work easier. The support system is incredible as they are professional and respond to the questions right away and also provide a solution. The cost is very low as compared to its competitors.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

It is can be only installed and it is not web based so user gets hindered because they can only use it from their computer. Sometimes it is difficult to run on Mac as compared to on Windows.There needs to be advanced level of customization so it can fit according to our needs. If you are a beginner or a new worker it can be difficult to get used to the advanced features they have.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

Extensis Portfolio is overall an incredible tool which performs its functions in less amount of time with more productivity. For the basic functions it does its job efficiently and at a very low cost. It centralizes our assets and keeps them organized. High level functionality and it is a great investment. The GUI is incredible and it is easy to manage.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Maj 22, 2019
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
NB
Nico B.
Mr
"Kommunikation och marknadsföring, Digital Asset Management"
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

Ease of file uploads (including large video files), bulk metadata management and searchability have made Extensis Portfolio a must have in our workplace. The ability to easily create catalogues with specific user access to each unit in our department provides more than enough control of assets. Simple server-side upgrades, backups and data restore options make administration effortless. The added advantage of dropping in new ‘watch folders’, from your legacy network share options and old archives, makes for a much time reduced migration into Portfolio. Because of this I moved years’ worth of assets into Portfolio in a few weeks.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

Upgrading clients on different machines requires a download from Extensis Portfolio. An automated built-in client updater would save time and help keep everyone on the latest version. To save time it would be nice to easily share a path to a folder. i.e. If a user sends me a path for a group of assets there is no quick way to enter the path to get to the same folder.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

All of our assets are in a single place. All the advantages that come with a single storage area are realised. All assets are all indexed and searchable. Smart Keywords add a nice layer of additional keyword metadata. As a single system its easy to keep a backup cycle of all the assets. Using Portfolio itself is a great tool to sort out assets that have been moved from legacy storage. Its easy to traverse through files. Scripts can be run to find duplicate file names. While I was sorting assets and came across images that I knew I would want to use in the near future, I created Galleries that referenced these images. Old assets that were on external sources have now been added to Portfolio and the risk of loosing all the content has been removed. The stress of a shared network folder can make life difficult. For us there were no different levels of access. Users could cut and move or delete assets as they wished. Once in the shared network folder finding anything took a very long time. Having Extensis Portfolio has meant users have the required access they need. It has reduced the time considerably to find assets. A job that would often take hours searching for a specific group of assets can be done in minutes.

Small Business (50 eller färre anställda)
Maj 16, 2019
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
Kevin M. avatar
Kevin M.
Graphic Designer
"Digital Asset Management Solution"
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

-Extensis Portfolio's catalog asset management feature enables me to organize website content in catalogs folders and galleries. -Catalog gets updated as soon as an asset is added or removed from the inventory. -The Software features catalog templates which can be used by technical teams to design catalogs based on the information they need to Publish. -Extensis Portfolio's asset finder feature helps users to search for assets stored in the control repository

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

I Can't say i have found any serious cons with this solution yet.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

The Software assists executives to share asset, collaborate, upload files, and manage catalog. Extensis Portfolio allows users to easily import documents and further assists in embedding images, audio and video files of all formats and Publish that information on the product website

Small Business (50 eller färre anställda)
Maj 15, 2019
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
Debbie M. avatar
Debbie M.
Webbdesigner
"Extensis Portfolio, perfekt för stora samlingar av filer."
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

-This product is the best in management of large collections of files of the different formats. Provides the powerful tools for converting, finding, organizing of a big number of media files collected together. -Easy to find or search some different files. -It allows downloading of PDF files. -Perfect reporting features. -The product supports various file formats digital asset. Eg, audio files, videos and even images -Very active and supporting technical customer support team.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

So far the product is perfectly doing its amazing work, and i can't underline any problem with the product.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

Quick access of different files, management of different files, uploading of images, file organizing, etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Maj 06, 2019
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
DA
Derek A.
Programvara ingenjör
"Pålitligt digitalt hanteringsverktyg"
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

The quick find functionality assists users to find digital assets from the catalog quickly by keying in words in the search bar and tagged items will show up on the asset view panel.It has a customizable toolbar panel where you can add ,upload,delete assets and also shows function that you often use making it efficient to manage digital assets.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

The features can be overwhelming for a new user but with time gets aquinted with the software.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

We have been able to save time by converting several video types into other files simultaneously.The creation of automate workflow has streamlined the process of entry of metadata and the approval process

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2019
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
KR
Kayla R.
Associate Designer
"Exstensis recension"
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

I really like the accessibility to open multiple documents at once!

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

It’s difficult to check in and out the items.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

No over riding the work of others. It’s difficult if someone has a page checked out and you need to work on it.

Small Business (50 eller färre anställda)
Februari 26, 2018
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
ATT
Tom O.
Grundare
"Portfölj som användare och administratör"
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

There are many things I like about Portfolio. When evaluating different DAM solutions we found that Portfolio had the features important to us while fitting our budget. DAM systems can be extremely expensive and prohibitive for small businesses. Having the ability to maintain our basic folder structure with the 'watched folder' setup was important to us since we had our own system of organization. But other features were even more important—like the ability to map metadata to custom fields and include enclosing folder/file names as keywords, for example. As a user, I find the QuickFind field with predictive search as well as the more detailed search capabilities quite powerful. For our assets and file naming convention, using QuickFind usually is enough to bring up the selection I need for most searches. But, digging deeper and refining a search is easy and intuitive. Another feature I find very useful when collecting images for a project is to flag of the images I want to select for download. This collects them in the "Flagged Assets" gallery so you can download them in one zipped file instead of downloading each file individually. Smart galleries are also very handy since you can add photos from your catalog to a smart gallery by simply adding a keyword or phrase, for example, depending on the field used in the saved query. And, thinking long-term asset management strategy, scalability is important to consider. Portfolio can grow with your business through add-on module licensing. We recently added the Smart Keyword module which has improved our search efficiency and, for the nerd in me, is actually fun to use.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

There's one minor user interface issue I've noticed in both the Portfolio 2017 browser and desktop app interface. The default size of the Filtered Fields (right-hand) column is quite narrow. It is about the width of the image thumbnails. I would prefer to have the ability to set my own default column width. Currently, you can drag to expand that column which is good but is not retained at relaunch. That ability may be there and I'm just not aware of it. I have not contacted tech support since it's just a minor annoyance. But, I've always found the Extensis support team to be very helpful and responsive to feature requests

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

Having the ability to organize, identify, and share our collection of assets with our staff has enabled us to retrieve images more efficiently. This has improved our productivity and streamlined our workflow for our various marketing projects.

Small Business (50 eller färre anställda)
Mar 21, 2017
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
CL
Katt L.
Ursprunglig grundare / nu strategisk rådgivare
"Flexibel, kraftfull och skalbar"
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

The team are very proactive and supportive. The product itself offers massive capability off-the-shelf with even further potential once you start looking at integration and expansion. It can be a massively powerful tool for our clients.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

Nothing as of yet. We have only experienced good things with the solution to date, with our team adding value through customised development.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

We integrate Portfolio into our clients' websites and have found it to massively improve productivity around asset management, but also to increase the business' optimisation and usage of these assets. Through implementation of this solution clients have been able to realise new business streams, digitise large volumes of assets and better manage their brands.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Februari 10, 2017
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
CP
Craig P.
Graphic Designer
"Jag använder Extensis Portfolio varje dag och skulle vara ganska vilsen utan det."
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

Theres lots of functionality but its not overwhelming ultimately its very simple to use. Watch folders are great. Search is fast.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

The option to reveal a source file (ctrl click - reveal in finder) doesn't seem to be in the new version in the browser, whereas it was on the desktop version. Perhaps it is possible but i haven't discovered it yet.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

Just being able to file efficiently and find what i need fast.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Februari 09, 2017
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
Michael Y. avatar
Michael Y.
Senior Designer
"Önskar att vi hade det här tidigare"
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

I believe the strongest feature for us has been the way it handles keywords, especially the way folder names are automatically added to the files as keywords. On the fly, we can create a quick folder/subfolder structure, dump the files into that folder, and now all of those files are now tagged those folder names.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

Please stop using Flash in the web client.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

Previously, our product photography had been organized by folders, and finding images meant scrolling through directories manually. The NetPublish feature alleviated all of that, as we now have the entire library accessible through a simple search engine. Not only did this cut down the time searching for images for ourselves, it has also eliminated all additional requests for us to deliver product images to other departments.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2017
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
MS
Matt S.
Fotoavdelning Teknisk koordinator/Digital Asset Manager
"Nästan en Enterprise DAM till SMB-priser."
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

Our Photo Studio has been using Extensis Portfolio Server for almost 10 years now. We have watched it grow into a formidable value for those who cannot afford a six figure (or more) solution. We could not be happier with the product support we have received from Extensis and it has scaled with us as our number of assets has grown from hundreds of thousands into the millions.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

When they eliminated the desktop client I missed some of the user interface features as an Administrator, but the benefits of the web client for the users far outweighed those concerns.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

Before we had a DAM it would take days to find assets, now it takes minutes or even seconds. The efficiency boost in turning around photo requests cannot be understated.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
December 14, 2016
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
RR
Robbie R.
Fotochef
"Bästa Darn Dam System!"
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

Extensis Portfolio is user friendly, with an easy and efficient way to catalog and share content. In the past, we explored many other ways to help store and distribute content, but Portfolio is the best solution for our mission. The support team is helpful, when needed and we appreciate the upgrades with improved functionality. I have used Portfolio at several other work sites, and it continues to best the best overall solution for saving the past work, taking care of the needs of today and moving forward towards the future. We have been able to create and share live images with our team, expanding our social media reach. Maintaining more than one MILLION assets, we count on Extensis Portfolio!

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

We work together with the fine folks at Extensis on a regular basis to update and improve on a great-working process. Their team has a spirit of cooperation in helping us solve problems. Nothing to dislike about this wonderful solution to our DAM needs!

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

We serve a wide variety of clients needing dynamic imagery without the problems associated with cataloging one-million+ images. Extensis Portfolio helps us streamline our workflow and allows a thoughtful and effective method of asset management. Overall, we have been able to train easily and empower them to seek out imagery with little to no assistance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
November 16, 2016
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
JM
Jim M.
Mac systemadministratör
"Vi har Portfolio utplacerat på tre platser i över fyra år nu. Det är enkelt att söka efter tillgångar nu"
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

When you have over 2 million assets and you want to reuse some past designs, or find an related design, Portfolio helps you do that within seconds. You can keep your assets super organized with very little effort.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

The Web portal is ok, but i miss the Desktop app. Understand they are bring that back soon. You have to engage your end users to enter metadata.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

The problem was trying to locate past designs for reuse. It would take hours to find an asset that you were looking for and you had to have an idea of what area of the server to look at. When you have over 15 TB of artwork, you can spend all day looking for files your needing. Now with Portfolio, you can search by numerous criteria and have your results in seconds. The ROI on this product was less than 6 months.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
November 15, 2016
 Källa
Helhetsbetyg:
5.0
David P. avatar
David P.
Creative Applications Service Manager
"Portfölj: Vår DAM på plats under de senaste 10 åren"
Vad tycker du bäst om med Extensis?

Portfolio is a terrific mid-price DAM system that has many features of systems that cost three or four times as much. We like the ease of creating custom metadata templates, the ability to seamlessly and easily publish to the web and the ease of management.

Vad ogillar du med Extensis?

The admin console occasionally kicks back errors and we have seen some issues when upgrading from certain versions. Nothing major, minor annoyances, nothing more.

Vilka problem löser Extensis och hur gynnar det dig?

The ability to centralize assets, dramatically decrease search times and customize searches has led to an increase in productivity and a shortening of work cycles. The ability to share selected assets with clients has also been a real benefit.

Besök hemsida